top of page

Benefits of having a supportive network



  • Having a supportive network of friends and family has always been important to me and has now become even more so this year due to the pandemic. Entering stage 3 lock down again means for most students remote learning becomes a reality again.


  • During my time in remote learning there were so many times I found myself feeling stuck and unmotivated and just wanted to give up. Remote learning can be very isolating to a lot of people and may affect your fellow classmates more than you know. It is so important during this time that you check on your friends and reach out to them, whether it be about your schoolwork or a general chat about how their day went. Having a supportive network of people I could reach out to as well as keeping my friends close really helped me cope though these times of uncertainty. We all have to remember that our teachers as well are always here for us, and at Mordialloc College we are surrounded by the loveliest and most understanding staff who will always be there to support you.


  • We need to remember that times like this are only temporary! Don’t be afraid to reach out if you need it! and make sure to check on your friends regularly! We are all in this together, and at the end of the day we can endure so much more than we think we can.



  • Claudia lennox

bottom of page