top of page

Write down your goals



  • For most year 7s you may have been introduced to this new system of writing down your goals in term one. This includes: what you would like to achieve and how you would like to achieve it. For most of us, we’ve experienced more ‘normal’ school years that contribute to this goal writing system.


  • I know personally, I had an attitude that never really saw the point in it - as how could a piece of paper trigger a pathway to what I would like to achieve.



  • This year has definitely allowed everyone to stop and think about our attitudes towards success, and I’m here to tell you, start by writing down your goals. Have them on your wall, have them in your journal. Have them on the front page of your textbooks. Have them on your lock screen. It is a known fact that you are 42% more likely to achieve your goals if you write them down.


  • Grant Cardone is a best selling author and a self made billionaire, who believed in writing down his goals twice a day. “I want to wake up to it. I want to go to sleep and I want to dream about it… I want to write my goals down before I go to sleep at night because they’re important to me , they are valuable to me and I get to wake up to them again tomorrow".


 

  • I believe that each and every one of you is more than capable of achieving whatever you desire. Lets kick start remote learning 2.0 with writing down your goals.


  • Elisa Barone


bottom of page